Write, walk, stretch, repeat!

Well, my check-in is a bit late again, but it’s because I spent the last hour or so writing! And I got two scenes revised! So that’s a great win and makes me ahead on my stretch goals!

I also managed these last three days to get a walk in, go to Mommy & me Yoga, and do my Ab exercises every day! Yay! The more exercise I do, the more I feel like I have no excuse! I just have to learn how to exercise when I’m with my son. Like everything since he was born, it’s a challenge but a learning experience to figure out how to live life with this new companion at my side. 🙂

There’s been a lot of talk of revision around ROW 80 lately, and it’s got me thinking about what my weak grammar points are. I think over the next few weeks I’ll try to make a list to keep beside me while revising. Ambiguous pronouns are always a struggle. And like any good Pittsburgher, I sometimes leave out the ‘to’ before an infinitive. What bits do you struggle with?

Until next time!

2 thoughts on “Write, walk, stretch, repeat!

  1. Sounds like you’re on a roll! I totally know what you mean about the more you do it, the less you feel you have any excuse. I’ve recently started forcing myself to eat a lot better than I’ve been doing the past few weeks and suddenly I’m like, “I feel great now! Why haven’t I done this earlier?”

    As for my difficulties, I know I am a serial abuser of commas. I, just, love, putting, them, everywhere,! Okay, maybe not that much, but I know when I have a proofreader go over my work, they’re going to take a fair percentage of them out again.

Leave a Reply

