Bit by bit!

So here’s a recap of this week’s writing progress.

I haven’t made it to 4 hours this week either, but I still haven’t given up on that goal.  Another week or so more, and I may again have the energy to do it.  This week, got in 2 hours, but edited 3 scenes!  So I’m feeling good.  Also, best of all, I edited and reread the big scene with a fight in it from last week, and it wasn’t terrible!  Yay!  Or at least, if there were flaws, they were not immediately glaring at me on first reread.  Fight scene seemed like a good read.  So big success, if you ask me! =)  

Now if only I can get through rewriting the next big scene.  Darn the debt I accrued pushing forward without knowing what the heck I needed to say!  ;-]  Of course, perhaps I would have never gotten this far or figured out what I needed to say without doing so… who knows.  It’s a learning process.  But this learning process is pushing me more towards the planner on the planner vs pantser scale!  Heh. 

Fitness-wise, the hubby and I missed the gym on our second regularly scheduled day because we had to work late, but we made sure to go yesterday and make up for it.  Well, I did yoga at home–but that was even better than the gym!  We made our other day for this week, so goal met!

My goals as a reminder for myself:

  • Writing: 4 hours a week of editing. Complete at least one first pass of revising on one scene a week (and then some).
  • Health & Fitness: Gym twice a week. Bonus: Additional cardio once a week.

And in honor of the Olympics this week, remember, greatness is wherever somebody is trying to find it.

One thought on “Bit by bit!

  1. Seems to me that you’re really rockin’ your goals. Good for you, especially in the editing of the three scenes. As for the pantser versus planner, it really is a process, as you say. It seems to me that the more one writes, the more one knows one’s writing process. At some point, the planner and the pantser meet and meld.

    Have a really great round.

    Karen

Leave a Reply

